كيري آن كولي

يقع Kerri-Anne Cully في مدينة سومرست بجنوب غرب إنجلترا ، وهو في الأصل من Co Cavan ومؤهل مؤخرًا كعلاج مهني (OT). أثناء قراءتها لصحيفتها المحلية ، صادفت مقالة تضم مديرة لمدرستها الوطنية المحلية ، التي أكملت للتو جائزة Gaisce الذهبية. ألهمت كيري آن لمقابلتها ، ومن هناك قررت إكمال جولتها الذهبية بمساعدة ماري PAL ، ماري يور.

كجزء من مشاركتها المجتمعية ، تطوعت كيري آن مع متجر مؤسسة القلب البريطانية في تونتون ، سومرست. تقوم متاجر مؤسسة القلب البريطانية بجمع الأموال التي تشتد الحاجة إليها لإنقاذ الحياة من خلال بيع المواد المستعملة. كانت مهام كيري آن الرئيسية في المتجر هي الفرز من خلال الملابس المتبرع بها ، وتبخيرها ، ووضع العلامات عليها وتنظيمها على أرضية المحل.

اختارت كيري آن الإسعافات الأولية كمهارة شخصية لها. بعد انتقالها إلى تاونتون ، بحثت عن خدمات الإسعافات الأولية ووجدت سيارة إسعاف سانت جون. تم إجراء التدريب على الإسعافات الأولية كل مساء يوم خميس ، مع تغطية المتحدثين الضيوف مواضيع مختلفة على أساس أسبوعي. خلال وقتها مع St John's ، أكملت Kerri-Anne دورات في الإسعافات الأولية ، مزيل الرجفان الخارجي الآلي ، الحركة والتعامل ، دعم الحياة في حالات الطوارئ واختبار الحوادث.

كان الترفيه المادي هو الجزء الأكثر تحديا لكري آن في جائزة Gaisce. لقد اختارت أن تتولى الركض لأنه شيء أرادت أن تفعله دائمًا ، لكنها وجدت دائمًا أعذارًا لا. حددت Kerri-Anne هدفًا لنفسها لتدريب 5k. لم تنتقل إلى التدريب في وقت لاحق ، عندما انتقلت إلى إنجلترا ، وانضمت إلى نادي الجري ، تونتون رننغ فور إيفر ، وبدأ شغفها بالركض. من خلال النادي ، كوّن آن أصدقاء جدد وتعرّف على منطقة تونتون بشكل أفضل. أكملت Kerri-Anne Bristol Chw Valley 10k في أقل من ساعة وتستمر في الاستمتاع بالجري.

بالنسبة لـ Kerri-Anne's Adventure Journey ، قررت السير في الطريق الجنوبي الغربي الساحلي في إنجلترا. تضمنت الرحلة رحلة لمدة أربعة أيام ومعسكر ليلي. كانت الرحلة رحلة اكتشاف ، وتعززها الأشخاص اللطفاء والودود الذين قابلتهم في الطريق. نتج عن هذا التحدي الشخصي شعور كبير بالثواب والإنجاز.

ذهبت كيري آن في رحلة حج إلى لورد كجزء من مشروعها السكني. قضت Kerri-Anne أيامها في الدردشة مع الحجاج ، حيث ساعدتهم في تناول الإفطار ، ورافقهم إلى الكهف. شاركت أيضًا في حضور الاحتفالات ، وزيارة الحمامات ، قائلةً المسبحة والصلاة.

السابق
التالى

التعليقات مغلقة.

القائمة الرئيسية

من خلال الاستمرار في استخدام الموقع، فإنك توافق على استخدام ملفات تعريف الارتباط. مزيد من المعلومات

يتم تعيين إعدادات ملفات تعريف الارتباط على هذا الموقع إلى "السماح الكوكيز" لتعطيك أفضل تجربة ممكنة التصفح. إذا كنت الاستمرار في استخدام هذا الموقع دون تغيير إعدادات ملفات تعريف الارتباط الخاصة بك أو النقر فوق "قبول" بالأسفل ثم قمت بالموافقة على ذلك.

أغلق

Kerri-Anne Cully

Kerri-Anne Cully

Currently based in Somerset, South West England, Kerri-Anne Cully is originally from Co Cavan and recently qualified as an occupational therapist (OT). While reading her local newspaper, she came across an article featuring a principal of her local national school, who had just completed her Gold Gaisce Award. Kerri-Anne was inspired to meet up with her and from there she decided to complete her own Gold Award with the help of her PAL, Mary Yore.

As part of her Community Involvement, Kerri-Anne Volunteered with The British Heart Foundation shop in Taunton, Somerset. The British Heart Foundation shops raise much needed funds for lifesaving work through the sale of second hand items. Kerri-Anne’s main duties in the shop were sorting through donated clothes, steaming them, labelling them and organising them on the shop floor.

Kerri-Anne chose first aid as her Personal Skill. After moving to Taunton, she searched for first aid services and found St John’s Ambulance. The first aid training took place every Thursday evening, with guest speakers covering different topics on a weekly basis.  During her time with St John’s, Kerri-Anne completed courses in first aid, automated external defibrillator, moving and handling, emergency life support and incident test.

The Physical Recreation was Kerri-Anne’s most challenging part of the Gaisce Award. She chose to take up running as it’s something she always wanted to do, but always found excuses not to. Kerri-Anne set a goal for herself to train for a 5k. It wasn’t until later into her training, when she moved to England, that she joined a running club, Taunton Running Forever, and her passion for running began. Through the club, Kerri-Anne made new friends and got to know the Taunton area better. Kerri-Anne completed the Bristol Chew Valley 10k in under one hour and continues to enjoy running.

For Kerri-Anne’s Adventure Journey, she decided to hike the South West Coastal Path in England. The journey involved a four-day trek and a three night camp. The journey was one of discovery, and was enhanced by the kind and friendly people she met en route. This personal challenge resulted in a great sense of reward and achievement.

Kerri-Anne went on a Pilgrimage to Lourdes as part of her Residential Project. Kerri-Anne spent her days chatting to the pilgrims,  helping out with breakfast, accompanying them to the grotto. She was also involved in attend ceremonies, visiting the baths, saying the rosary and praying.

Previous
Next

Comments are closed.

Main Menu

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close