好奇的奥多诺万

来自戈尔韦市的Cuisle在过渡时期的Colaiste Iognaid获得了铜奖。 在2008,她毕业于都柏林三一学院的物理治疗师,并获得了博士学位。 完成博士研究后,Cuisle成为科索沃美国大学的讲师。

对于她的社区参与,Cuisle自愿参加了都柏林非营利组织CareLocal的工作,该组织致力于减轻都柏林较老社区的孤独感和孤立感。 Cuisle每周一次在她的家中拜访一位名叫Eileen的老年女士,在那里他们会聊从时事到Eileen对马的热爱的一切,形成了牢固的友谊。 不幸的是,艾琳(Eileen)去世了,但奎斯尔(Cuisle)继续通过帮助书籍销售,播放音乐和为克朗斯凯医院的居民唱歌来支持CareLocal。

由于个人技巧,Cuisle决定学习法语。 她在离开学校时法语水平很高,但她想重新使用词汇。 她首先给法国学生发电子邮件,然后用字典和动词书来编写电子邮件。 Cuisle每周还两次与Francaise联盟一起上法语课,并且每周早上参加一次法语对话咖啡。 她现在已经通过了DELF B1和DELF B2考试。

Cuisle一直对身体健康和运动很感兴趣,因此选择跑步作为她的身体娱乐。 她之所以选择这项运动,是因为它不需要专业的装备,也没有规则,限制或季节。 自从开始参加盖斯(Gaisce)之旅以来,她已经完成了两项铁人三项,半程马拉松和5公里的比赛。

Cuisle一直热爱登山,喜欢爬CorránTuathail,乞力马扎罗山和阿尔卑斯山的一些山峰。 但是,她一直渴望在雪地或冰川中攀爬,因此决定在六天的冒险中攀登勃朗峰–她发现这种经历既累人又艰难,但“收获颇丰”。

在她的住宅项目中,Cuisle在美国费城举行的小儿运动医学会议上度过了四个晚上。 她参加了讲座,并参加了有关儿科运动科学的辩论和讨论,并发表了题为“儿童如何使用有源视频游戏机”的海报,被选为最佳海报演示。

上一页
下一页

评论被关闭。

主菜单

Cuisle ODonovan

Cusile O’Donovan

Cuisle, from Galway City, obtained her Bronze Award during Transition Year in Colaiste Iognaid. In 2008, she graduated as a physiotherapist from Trinity College Dublin and the progressed with her PhD. Having completed her doctoral studies, Cuisle went on to become a lecturer in the American University in Kosovo.

For her Community Involvement, Cuisle volunteered with CareLocal, a Dublin non-profit organisation which works to alleviate loneliness and isolation in Dublin’s older community. Once a week, Cuisle visited an elderly lady named Eileen at her home, where they would chat about everything from current affairs to Eileen’s love of horses, forming a solid friendship. Unfortunately, Eileen passed away but Cuisle continued to support CareLocal through helping out with book sales, playing music and singing for residents of Clonskeagh Hospital.

For her Personal Skill, Cuisle decided to take up French. She had a good standard of French on leaving school, but wanted to refresh her vocabulary. She began by emailing a French student, composing the emails using a dictionary and verb book. Cuisle also took French classes twice a week with the Alliance Francaise and attended a French conversation coffee morning every week. She has now passed her DELF B1 and  DELF B2 exam.

Cuisle has always been interested in physical fitness and being active, and so chose running as her Physical Recreation. She chose this sport as there is no need for specialised equipment and there are no rules, limits or seasons. Since starting her Gaisce journey, she has completed two triathlons, a half marathon and a 5 km race.

Cuisle has always loved mountain climbing, climbing Corrán Tuathail, Kilimanjaro and some peaks in the Alps. However, she has always longed to climb in snow or glacier, and so decided to climb Mount Blanc on a six-day adventure – an experience she found tiring and tough, but “intensely rewarding”.

For her Residential Project, Cuisle spent four nights at a conference on Paediatric Exercise Medicine in Philadelphia, USA. She attended lectures and took part in debates and discussions regarding paediatric exercise science and presented a poster entitled “How Children Use Active Video Game Consoles”, which was chosen as the best poster presentation.

Previous
Next

Comments are closed.

Main Menu

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close