克里斯蒂娜·奎因(Christina Quinn)

克里斯蒂娜(Christina)是高威市人,她在PAL洛林·坦西(PAL Lorraine Tansey)的帮助下完成了金奖时,已经获得了铜奖。 热爱大海的克里斯蒂娜(Christina)在NUIG获得了海洋科学学位。

由于她的社区参与,克里斯蒂娜(Christina)成为Sub-Aqua Club的NUIG开发官,至今仍担任该职位。 作为委员会成员,克里斯蒂娜(Christina)每个星期三参加例行会议,并讨论俱乐部的运作。 她组织俱乐部活动,除筹款和寻找赞助商外,还负责将水下潜水俱乐部推广到更广泛的学生团体。 自从成为发展官以来,克里斯蒂娜(Christina)为俱乐部和慈善机构组织了许多餐桌小测验,包括“伸出援手”和“神庙街儿童医院”。

克里斯蒂娜(Christina)将艺术作为个人技能–她一直对艺术感兴趣,但是却没有时间去做。 克里斯蒂娜(Christina)加入了NUIG的艺术协会,在那里,老师Patrick'Podge'Daly向她教了很多关于绘画,比例和绘画的知识。 该协会前往柏林旅行,在那里他们会见了德国学生,并探索了这座城市及其艺术。 在这一年中,克里斯蒂娜(Christina)协助组织了大学周围的各种展览,包括Muscailt艺术节。 现在,克里斯蒂娜(Christina)拥有自己的艺术作品集,她感到有足够的自信来展示自己的作品。

为了身体休闲,她选择跑步。 克里斯蒂娜(Christina)的目标是锻炼身体并进行完整的马拉松比赛。 2012在9月,她参加了Dingle Co. Kerry的第一次马拉松比赛。 她的训练内容包括三个小时的跑步训练,为长距离跑步做准备。 然后,她继续参​​加了许多不同的比赛,包括戈尔韦湾10km,Run-a-Muck Challenge,Kinvarra 10km和Craughwell 10 Miler。

对于她的住宅项目,克里斯蒂娜(Christina)参加了NUIG每年一次的多尼戈尔州马林·贝格之旅,为期五天。 克里斯蒂娜被任命为俱乐部的“海岸元帅”,以确保每个人都安全地进出水面。

在冒险之旅中,她开始了尼泊尔之旅。 克里斯蒂娜(Christina)和她的一些朋友自愿加入孤儿院,在他们逗留期间徒步旅行了几天。 他们开始在孤儿院所在的塔拉马郎(Talamarang)远足,然后向喜马拉雅山(Himalaya)远足,到达海拔3,600m的夏尔巴人村庄(Sherpa Village)。

上一页
下一页

评论被关闭。

主菜单

Christina Quinn

Christina Quinn

A native of Galway City, Christina had already achieved her Bronze Gaisce Award when she decided to complete her Gold Award with the help of her PAL Lorraine Tansey. Christina, who has a love of the sea,  undertook a degree in Marine Science in NUIG.

For her Community Involvement, Christina became NUIG Development Officer for the Sub-Aqua Club, a position she still holds.  As a committee member, Christina attends regular meetings every Wednesday and discusses the running of the club. She organises club events and is responsible for the promotion of the sub-aqua club to the wider student body, in addition to fundraising and finding sponsors. Since becoming Development Officer, Christina has organised many table quizzes for the club and charity including ‘Helping Hands’ and ‘Temple Street Children’s Hospital’.

Christina took up Art as her Personal Skill – it was always something she had an interest in, but never found the time to do it. Christina joined the Art Society in NUIG where teacher, Patrick ‘Podge’ Daly, taught her much about drawing, proportions and painting. The society went on a trip to Berlin where they met with German students and explored the city and its art. During the year, Christina assisted in organising various exhibitions around college, including the Muscailt Arts Festival. Now that Christina has her own art portfolio, she feels confident enough to exhibit her own work.

For her Physical Recreation, she chose running. Christina’s goal was to get in shape and run a full marathon. In September 2012, she took part in her first marathon in Dingle Co. Kerry. Part of her training included three-hour runs to prepare her for long-distance running. She then went on to take part in many different races including the Galway Bay 10km, Run-a-Muck Challenge, Kinvarra 10km and the Craughwell 10 Miler.

For her Residential Project, Christina went on the NUIG’s annual trip to Malin Beg, Co Donegal for five days. Christina was made ‘shore marshal’ for the club, ensuring that everyone got in and out of the water safely.

For her Adventure Journey, she embarked on a trip to Nepal. Christina and some of her friends volunteered with an orphanage, and during their stay went  hiking for a few days. Starting the hike in Talamarang, where the orphanage was, they hiked towards the Himalaya’s, reaching Sherpa Village – at a height of 3,600m.

Previous
Next

Comments are closed.

Main Menu

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close