كريستينا كوين

من مواليد مدينة غالواي ، حصلت كريستينا بالفعل على جائزة برونزية Gaisce عندما قررت إكمال جائزتها الذهبية بمساعدة PAL لورين تانسي. كريستينا ، التي تحب البحر ، حصلت على درجة علمية في علوم البحار في NUIG.

من أجل مشاركتها المجتمعية ، أصبحت كريستينا مسؤولة تطوير NUIG لنادي Sub-Aqua ، وهو المنصب الذي لا تزال تشغله. كعضو في اللجنة ، تحضر كريستينا اجتماعات منتظمة كل أربعاء وتناقش إدارة النادي. وهي تنظم أحداث النادي وهي مسؤولة عن ترقية نادي sub-aqua إلى هيئة طلابية أوسع ، بالإضافة إلى جمع التبرعات وإيجاد الرعاة. منذ أن أصبحت مسؤولة التطوير ، نظمت كريستينا العديد من الاختبارات القصيرة للطاولة للنادي والجمعيات الخيرية بما في ذلك "Helping Hands" و "Temple Street Children's Hospital".

أخذت كريستينا الفن باعتباره مهارتها الشخصية - كان دائمًا شيئًا تهتم به ، لكنها لم تجد الوقت للقيام بذلك. انضمت كريستينا إلى جمعية الفن في NUIG حيث علمها المعلم باتريك 'Podge' Daly الكثير عن الرسم والنسب والرسم. ذهب المجتمع في رحلة إلى برلين حيث التقوا بالطلاب الألمان واستكشفوا المدينة وفنها. خلال العام ، ساعدت كريستينا في تنظيم معارض مختلفة حول الكلية ، بما في ذلك مهرجان الفنون Muscailt. الآن بعد أن أصبح لدى كريستينا ملفها الفني الخاص ، فإنها تشعر بالثقة الكافية لعرض أعمالها الخاصة.

بالنسبة لها الترفيه الجسدي ، اختارت الجري. كان هدف كريستينا هو الحصول على اللياقة البدنية وإقامة سباق ماراثون كامل. في سبتمبر 2012 ، شاركت في سباق الماراثون الأول في Dingle Co. Kerry. جزء من تدريبها شمل ثلاث ساعات من الجري لإعدادها للركض لمسافات طويلة. ثم شاركت في العديد من السباقات المختلفة بما في ذلك Galway Bay 10km و Run-a-Muck Challenge و Kinvarra 10km و Craughwell 10 Miler.

في مشروعها السكني ، ذهبت كريستينا في رحلة NUIG السنوية إلى Malin Beg ، Co Donegal لمدة خمسة أيام. صُنعت كريستينا "شور مارشال" للنادي ، مما يضمن حصول الجميع على المياه والخروج منها بأمان.

في رحلة المغامرة ، شرعت في رحلة إلى نيبال. تطوعت كريستينا وبعض أصدقائها للعمل في دار للأيتام ، وذهبوا أثناء إقامتهم في المشي لمسافات طويلة لبضعة أيام. بدأوا التنزه في تالامارانج ، حيث كان ملجأ الأيتام ، ساروا نحو جبال الهيمالايا ، ووصلوا إلى قرية شيربا - على ارتفاع 3,600 متر.

المقال السابق
التالى

التعليقات مغلقة.

القائمة الرئيسية

Christina Quinn

Christina Quinn

A native of Galway City, Christina had already achieved her Bronze Gaisce Award when she decided to complete her Gold Award with the help of her PAL Lorraine Tansey. Christina, who has a love of the sea,  undertook a degree in Marine Science in NUIG.

For her Community Involvement, Christina became NUIG Development Officer for the Sub-Aqua Club, a position she still holds.  As a committee member, Christina attends regular meetings every Wednesday and discusses the running of the club. She organises club events and is responsible for the promotion of the sub-aqua club to the wider student body, in addition to fundraising and finding sponsors. Since becoming Development Officer, Christina has organised many table quizzes for the club and charity including ‘Helping Hands’ and ‘Temple Street Children’s Hospital’.

Christina took up Art as her Personal Skill – it was always something she had an interest in, but never found the time to do it. Christina joined the Art Society in NUIG where teacher, Patrick ‘Podge’ Daly, taught her much about drawing, proportions and painting. The society went on a trip to Berlin where they met with German students and explored the city and its art. During the year, Christina assisted in organising various exhibitions around college, including the Muscailt Arts Festival. Now that Christina has her own art portfolio, she feels confident enough to exhibit her own work.

For her Physical Recreation, she chose running. Christina’s goal was to get in shape and run a full marathon. In September 2012, she took part in her first marathon in Dingle Co. Kerry. Part of her training included three-hour runs to prepare her for long-distance running. She then went on to take part in many different races including the Galway Bay 10km, Run-a-Muck Challenge, Kinvarra 10km and the Craughwell 10 Miler.

For her Residential Project, Christina went on the NUIG’s annual trip to Malin Beg, Co Donegal for five days. Christina was made ‘shore marshal’ for the club, ensuring that everyone got in and out of the water safely.

For her Adventure Journey, she embarked on a trip to Nepal. Christina and some of her friends volunteered with an orphanage, and during their stay went  hiking for a few days. Starting the hike in Talamarang, where the orphanage was, they hiked towards the Himalaya’s, reaching Sherpa Village – at a height of 3,600m.

Previous
Next

Comments are closed.

Main Menu

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close