為什麼要成為PAL?

通過成為PAL,您將通過指導和鼓勵年輕人的個人發展,並為他們從青少年到年輕人的激動人心和充滿挑戰的過渡做出貢獻,從而獲得領導技能。

您不必自己成為獎勵持有者。 我們正在尋找具有有趣技能,愛好或驚人生活經驗的人,這些人通過與年輕人一起工作而充滿活力。 如果聽起來像您,那麼我們很樂意聽取您的意見。

成為好朋友

PAL的作用

  1. 同意參加者的活動
  2. 幫助參加者註冊
  3. 指導並持續審查參與者
  4. 審查和批准該獎項的參與者
有關PAL的作用的更多信息

如何成為PAL

要成為PAL,您必須與以青年為重點的認可機構(例如,學校,青年服務,志願者中心)有關聯或一起工作。 首先,您需要提交一份申請表。 然後,Gaisce將協調您的Garda審查並執行參考檢查。 然後,您必須預定一個一日培訓班。 完成此過程後,即可開始與參與者合作!

  1. 在線提交 PAL申請表 從我們的 PAL工具包.
  2. 預訂進入Gaisce培訓班。 提交PAL申請表後,您將獲得指向預訂頁面的鏈接。 這些活動在XNUMX月至XNUMX月期間在全國范圍內定期運行。 你可以看到 目前的培訓日期和地點。 
  3. 審核,參考檢查和培訓完成後,我們將向您確認您可以開始接受獎勵參加者。

成為好朋友stat2-02

篩選與培訓

篩選所有新的PAL的目的是:

  • 驗證PAL申請人與已知裁判員提供的詳細信息;
  • 在切實可行的範圍內,盡可能確定是否有任何因素表明申請人不適合根據法律要求與14-25歲年齡段的年輕人一起工作。
  • 1。 參考檢查
    PAL申請人應在申請過程中提供兩名裁判員的聯繫方式。 Gaisce將通過電話聯繫雙方,以確認他們已被提名為裁判,並將發送表格以填寫並返回。 申請人應確保讓裁判知道他們已經被提名,以便我們與他們聯繫時可以期望收到蓋斯的聲音。
  • 2。 Garda Vetting
    2012年《國家審查局法》是一系列旨在加強對兒童保護的補充立法建議的一部分。該立法於2012年1999月頒布,目的是為尋求或與之相關的工作職位的人員的審查提供立法基礎兒童或弱勢群體。 以前,申請此類職位的人都是未經法定審查的。 該法令規定必須進行審查。 自2011年以來,根據《兒童優先:2007年和8年國家兒童保護與福利國家指南》的蓋伊斯就一直是Garda Vetting PAL。您可以在PAL資源頁面上找到我們的Garda Vetting表格。 只需填寫您的信息並將表格發回蓋斯切–總統​​獎,都柏林菲尼克斯公園北路拉特拉大廈,XNUMX。
  • 3。 PAL培訓
    蓋斯為所有PAL提供在職培訓講習班,以幫助他們有效管理獎項並為參與者提供領導。 必須在接受參與者之前完成培訓。 查看我們即將舉行的培訓日期,並在這裡預訂您的位置。

Why become a PAL?

Through being a PAL, you will gain leadership skills by helping to mentor and encourage the personal development of young people, and contributing to their exciting and challenging transition from teenager to young adult.

You don’t have to be an award holder yourself. We are looking for those with interesting skills, hobbies, or amazing life-experiences who are energised by working with young people. If this sounds like you, then we would love to hear from you.

becoming a pal stat

The role of a PAL

  1. Agree participants’ activities
  2. Help participants to register
  3. Guide and continually review participants
  4. Review and approve participants for the Award
More on the role of a PAL

How to become a PAL

To become a Gaisce PAL, you will need to attend a one day training workshop. You will also be required to be Garda-vetted and reference checked, both of which will be coordinated by Gaisce. This must be completed before you begin working with any participants.

  1. Download the PAL application form from our PAL Toolkit and return to Gaisce by post, email or fax.
  2. Book into a Gaisce training workshop. These are run regularly around the country between September and May.
  3. Once your vetting, reference checking, and training has completed we will confirm to you that you can begin taking on Award Participants.

becoming a pal stat2-02

Screening & Training

The purpose of screening all new PALs is to:

  • Verify the details provided by PAL applicant with known referees;
  • Identify, as far as is practically possible, if there is any factor that would indicate that the applicant is not suited to working with young people in the age groups 14-25 as required under law.
  • 1. Reference Checking
    PAL applicants should provide the contact detail of two referees during the application process. Gaisce will contact both by phone to confirm that they have been nominated as a referee and will send a form to complete and return. Applicants should make sure to let referees know they have been nominated so that they can expect to hear from Gaisce when we contact them.
  • 2. Garda Vetting
    The National Vetting Bureau Act 2012 is part of a suite of complementary legislative proposals to strengthen child protection.The legislation was enacted in December 2012 with the purpose of providing a legislative basis for the vetting of persons who seek or are in positions of employment relating to children or vulnerable persons. Previously, persons applying for such positions were vetted on a non-statutory basis. This Act makes vetting mandatory. Gaisce in accordance with the Children First: National Guidance for the Protection and Welfare of Children 1999 and 2011 has been Garda Vetting PALs since 2007.
  • 3. PAL Training
    Gaisce provides in-service training workshops for all our PALs to help them manage the Award effectively and provide leadership for their participants. Training must be completed before taking on participants. Check out our upcoming training dates and reserve your place here.
Main Menu

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close