لماذا تصبح PAL؟

من خلال كونك PAL ، سوف تكتسب مهارات القيادة عن طريق المساعدة في توجيه وتشجيع التنمية الشخصية للشباب ، والمساهمة في انتقالهم مثيرة وصعبة من المراهق إلى الشباب.

ليس عليك أن تكون حامل جائزة بنفسك. نحن نبحث عن من يتمتعون بمهارات أو هوايات أو تجارب حياة مدهشة ومثيرة ويتم تنشيطهم من خلال العمل مع الشباب. إذا كان هذا يبدو مثلك ، فإننا نود أن نسمع منك.

تصبح القانون الأساسي

دور PAL

  1. توافق على أنشطة المشاركين
  2. مساعدة المشاركين للتسجيل
  3. توجيه واستعراض المشاركين باستمرار
  4. مراجعة واعتماد المشاركين للجائزة
المزيد عن دور PAL

كيف تصبح PAL

لتصبح Gaisce PAL ، يجب عليك أولاً تقديم نموذج طلب. سيقوم Gaisce بعد ذلك بتنسيق فحص Garda الخاص بك وإجراء فحص مرجعي. يجب أن تحجز بعد ذلك في ورشة عمل ليوم واحد. بمجرد الانتهاء من هذه العملية ، يمكنك البدء في العمل مع المشاركين!

  1. إرسال عبر الإنترنت نموذج طلب PAL من وجهة نظرنا مجموعة أدوات PAL.
  2. كتاب في ورشة عمل تدريبية Gaisce. سيتم إرسال رابط إلى صفحة الحجز بمجرد تقديم نموذج PAL الخاص بك. يتم تشغيل هذه بانتظام في جميع أنحاء البلاد بين سبتمبر ومايو. يمكنك ان ترى التواريخ والأماكن الحالية للتدريب هنا.
  3. بمجرد الانتهاء من فحصك وتدقيقك المرجعي والتدريب ، سنؤكد لك أنه يمكنك البدء في المشاركة في جائزة المشاركين.

تصبح pal stat2-02

الفحص والتدريب

الغرض من فحص جميع PALs الجديدة هو:

  • التحقق من التفاصيل التي قدمها مقدم الطلب PAL مع الحكام المعروفة ؛
  • حدد ، قدر الإمكان عملياً ، ما إذا كان هناك أي عامل يشير إلى أن مقدم الطلب غير مناسب للعمل مع الشباب في الفئات العمرية 14-25 كما هو مطلوب بموجب القانون.
  • 1. فحص المرجع
    يجب على المتقدمين PAL تقديم تفاصيل الاتصال من اثنين من الحكام خلال عملية تقديم الطلب. ستتصل Gaisce بكلاهما عبر الهاتف لتأكيد أنهما قد تم ترشيحهما كحكم وسوف يرسلان نموذجًا لإكماله والعودة. يجب على مقدمي الطلبات التأكد من إخبار الحكام بأنهم قد تم ترشيحهم حتى يتمكنوا من توقع سماعهم من Gaisce عندما نتصل بهم.
  • 2. جاردا فيتنج
    يعد قانون المكتب الوطني للكشف عن المخدرات 2012 جزءًا من مجموعة من المقترحات التشريعية التكميلية لتعزيز حماية الطفل. وقد تم سن التشريع في ديسمبر 2012 بهدف توفير أساس تشريعي لفحص الأشخاص الذين يبحثون عن وظائف أو يشغلونها الأطفال أو الأشخاص المستضعفين. في السابق ، تم فحص الأشخاص المتقدمين لمثل هذه المناصب على أساس غير قانوني. هذا القانون يجعل فحص إلزامي. Gaisce وفقًا للأطفال أولاً: التوجيه الوطني لحماية الأطفال ورفاهيتهم 1999 و 2011 أصبحت غاردا فيتنج PALs منذ 2007. يمكنك العثور على نموذج Garda Vetting الخاص بنا على صفحة موارد PAL. ما عليك سوى ملء المعلومات الخاصة بك ونشر النماذج مرة أخرى إلى Gaisce - The President's Award، Ratra House، North Road، Phoenix Park، Dublin 8.
  • 3. تدريب PAL
    توفر Gaisce ورش عمل تدريبية أثناء الخدمة لجميع PALs لدينا لمساعدتهم على إدارة الجائزة بفعالية وتوفير القيادة للمشاركين فيها. يجب إكمال التدريب قبل المشاركة. تحقق من مواعيد التدريب القادمة وحجز مكانك هنا.
القائمة الرئيسية

من خلال الاستمرار في استخدام الموقع، فإنك توافق على استخدام ملفات تعريف الارتباط. مزيد من المعلومات

يتم تعيين إعدادات ملفات تعريف الارتباط على هذا الموقع إلى "السماح الكوكيز" لتعطيك أفضل تجربة ممكنة التصفح. إذا كنت الاستمرار في استخدام هذا الموقع دون تغيير إعدادات ملفات تعريف الارتباط الخاصة بك أو النقر فوق "قبول" بالأسفل ثم قمت بالموافقة على ذلك.

أغلق

Why become a PAL?

Through being a PAL, you will gain leadership skills by helping to mentor and encourage the personal development of young people, and contributing to their exciting and challenging transition from teenager to young adult.

You don’t have to be an award holder yourself. We are looking for those with interesting skills, hobbies, or amazing life-experiences who are energised by working with young people. If this sounds like you, then we would love to hear from you.

becoming a pal stat

The role of a PAL

  1. Agree participants’ activities
  2. Help participants to register
  3. Guide and continually review participants
  4. Review and approve participants for the Award
More on the role of a PAL

How to become a PAL

To become a Gaisce PAL, you will need to attend a one day training workshop. You will also be required to be Garda-vetted and reference checked, both of which will be coordinated by Gaisce. This must be completed before you begin working with any participants.

  1. Download the PAL application form from our PAL Toolkit and return to Gaisce by post, email or fax.
  2. Book into a Gaisce training workshop. These are run regularly around the country between September and May.
  3. Once your vetting, reference checking, and training has completed we will confirm to you that you can begin taking on Award Participants.

becoming a pal stat2-02

Screening & Training

The purpose of screening all new PALs is to:

  • Verify the details provided by PAL applicant with known referees;
  • Identify, as far as is practically possible, if there is any factor that would indicate that the applicant is not suited to working with young people in the age groups 14-25 as required under law.
  • 1. Reference Checking
    PAL applicants should provide the contact detail of two referees during the application process. Gaisce will contact both by phone to confirm that they have been nominated as a referee and will send a form to complete and return. Applicants should make sure to let referees know they have been nominated so that they can expect to hear from Gaisce when we contact them.
  • 2. Garda Vetting
    The National Vetting Bureau Act 2012 is part of a suite of complementary legislative proposals to strengthen child protection.The legislation was enacted in December 2012 with the purpose of providing a legislative basis for the vetting of persons who seek or are in positions of employment relating to children or vulnerable persons. Previously, persons applying for such positions were vetted on a non-statutory basis. This Act makes vetting mandatory. Gaisce in accordance with the Children First: National Guidance for the Protection and Welfare of Children 1999 and 2011 has been Garda Vetting PALs since 2007.
  • 3. PAL Training
    Gaisce provides in-service training workshops for all our PALs to help them manage the Award effectively and provide leadership for their participants. Training must be completed before taking on participants. Check out our upcoming training dates and reserve your place here.
Main Menu

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close