艾薇儿·巴特尔

水下网

“ Gaisce对于将我推向我计划将来专注于我的职业的领域至关重要”

在NCAD中Finola的帮助下,她自愿与Solas一起,与周围公寓的孩子们一起工作。 在那里,她为孩子们建立了一个艺术俱乐部,几周后,他们的作品在NCAD上展出。 此后,她成为该组织的青年导师。 这涉及到与一个叫Anto的1岁男孩进行的一对一工作。 她花了很多时间专注于他对艺术的热爱,并很快成为该团体的艺术协调员。 自从与Solas合作以来,她一直在Finola从事其他项目,例如通向1级教育的途径,以及附近慈善机构和组织的夏令营。

艾薇儿(Avril)正在教人们如何弹钢琴,并且已经获得了皇家音乐学院(Royal Academy of Music)的8年级荣誉证书,因此她旨在提高自己的技能,以造福学生。 在RIAM的推荐下,她找到了自己的老师,并开始了她的高级证书课程。 她每天练习1至3个小时,随着考试的临近,她每天练习4至6个小时! 她于2014年XNUMX月参加考试,由于获得RIAM的荣誉,她的所有实践获得了回报。

艾薇儿(Avril)在恩尼斯科西(Enniscorthy)的科莱斯特新娘(Colaiste Bride)期间,获得了她的铜奖和银奖,她学习了弹吉他,打橄榄球,教练网球,在曲棍球俱乐部当志愿者以及在奥拉特山上徒步旅行的过程。 搬到都柏林读大学时,她在NCAD中找不到PAL,但是与Gaisce取得联系后,她找到了PAL,她可以开始非常多事的旅程来获得金奖。 艾薇儿(Avril)的目标是在她大学毕业之前获得金牌,长期目标是将来成为学校的PAL。

艾薇儿(Avril)将她的身体娱乐部分描述为“有点灾难之旅,但仍然是一段旅程”。 她一直梦想着参加马拉松比赛,因此她为自己制定了一项训练计划。 两个月后,她发现脚踝和膝盖疼痛。 去看医生后,她被告知马拉松不适合她。 尽管有这个警告,她仍继续跑步,甚至设法完成了10英里的跑步-痛苦地结束了。 她继续痛苦地奔跑,直到一晚训练期间膝盖严重受伤。 艾薇儿发现她撕裂了十字韧带和半月板。 随后进行了2次手术和8个月的物理康复。 艾薇儿(Avril)参加马拉松比赛的目标已更改为能够在9个月内跑步。 尽管经历了所有的低迷期,艾薇儿的膝盖却完全康复,直到她能够接受奖项!

尽管来自恩尼斯科西(Enniscorthy)并去了都柏林读大学,但艾薇儿(Avril)认为她应该最终测试威克洛之路(Wicklow Way),之前从未见过! 她的路线从恩尼斯克里(Enniskerry)开始,到蒂纳希(Tinahely)结束。 康复和训练使她处于远足的良好状态。 威克洛大道(Wicklow Way)的壮丽景色弥补了恶劣的天气。 最后一天,他们艰难地到达了Tinahely,但是-与大多数冒险旅行一样-结束艰辛和享受欢乐时光比困苦更能使人记忆深刻!

对于她的住宅项目,艾薇儿拥有一生的经历,并自愿出国。 在筹集了2000欧元后,她被安置在泰国北部的Art Relief International。 每天她都必须与其他志愿者一起编写教学计划,集思广益并收集资料,然后开始与指定的小组一起工作。 他们白天工作9-5,然后在夜间探索和旅行。 这对所有志愿者来说都是一次大开眼界的经历。 经过一个月的志愿者活动,艾薇儿(Avril)已分配了2周的旅行时间,但是对疟疾药片和蚊子叮咬的过敏反应意味着她不得不缩短行程,然后回家。

上一页
下一页

评论被关闭。

主菜单

Avril Buttle

underwater-web

“Gaisce has been crucial in pushing me towards the areas that I plan on focusing my career in the future”

With the help of Finola in NCAD, she volunteered with Solas, working with kids from the surrounding flats. There, she set up an art club for the kids and after several weeks their work was exhibited in NCAD. After this she became a Youth Mentor in the organisation. This involved a lot of 1-to-1 work with a 15 year old boy, called Anto. She spent a lot of time focusing on his love for art, and soon became the art co-ordinator for the group. Since working with Solas, she has worked on other projects with Finola such as the Access route to 3rd Level Education, as well as summer camps for nearby charities & organisations.

Avril was teaching people how to play piano, and had already completed her grade 8 honour cert from Royal Academy of Music, so she aimed to improve her skills for the good of her students. She got herself a teacher – recommended by the RIAM – and began her senior cert. She practiced between 1 and 3 hours every day, and as her exam approached, she practiced between 4-6 hours every day! She sat her exam in May 2014 and all her practice paid off as she received an honour from the RIAM.

Avril completed her Bronze & Silver awards while at Colaiste Bride in Enniscorthy, along the way she learned how to play guitar, played tag rugby, coached tennis, volunteered in a hockey club, and trekked across Oulart Hill. Moving to Dublin for college, she had trouble finding a PAL in NCAD, but after getting in touch with Gaisce, a PAL was found and she could begin her very eventful journey to getting her Gold Award. Avril’s aim was to finish her gold before she graduated from college, with the long-term goal of becoming a PAL in a school in the future.

Avril described her physical recreation section as “a bit of a disaster journey, but a journey nonetheless”. She had always dreamed of running a marathon, so she made a training programme for herself. After two months, she noticed pains in her ankles & knees. After a visit to the doctor, she was told that marathons were not for her. Despite this warning, she continued her running, even managing to complete a 10 mile run – finishing in pain. She continued to run with pains, until one night where she did serious damage to her knee while training. Avril found out that she tore her cruciate ligament and meniscus. 2 surgeries, and 8 months of physio rehab followed. Avril’s aim to run a marathon had changed to being able to run in 9 months. Despite all the downturns, Avril’s knee fully recovered before she was able to accept her award!

Despite being from Enniscorthy and travelling to Dublin for college, Avril felt that she deserved to finally test the Wicklow Way, having never even seen it before! Her route began in Enniskerry and finished in Tinahely. The rehab and training had put her in good condition for the hike. The incredible views of the Wicklow Way compensated for the poor weather. The last day saw them struggle to get to Tinahely but – as with most adventure journeys – the relief of finishing and the fun times are remembered more than the hardship!

For her residential project, Avril had the experience of a lifetime and volunteered abroad. After raising €2000, she was placed with Art Relief International in Northern Thailand. Every day she had to write lesson plans, brainstorm, and gather materials with the other volunteers, and proceeded to work with her assigned group. They worked 9-5 in the daytime, then explored & travelled in the night time. It was an eye-opening experience for all the volunteers. Avril had allocated herself 2 weeks for travel after a month of volunteering, but an allergic reaction to malaria tablets & mosquito bites meant she had to cut her trip short and fly home.

Previous
Next

Comments are closed.

Main Menu

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close