أندرو ويلر

سافر أندرو إلى أيرلندا من أستراليا في 2008 وسرعان ما استقر ، بحث عن تحديات جديدة. أندرو قد أنهى بالفعل جائزة دوق أدنبره البرونزية في أستراليا قبل ستة أشهر من الانتقال إلى أيرلندا وهكذا ، بدأ رحلة Gaisce كخيار طبيعي له. أكمل أندرو الجائزة الفضية أثناء وجوده في 4th بعد عام من ذلك ، حصل على الجائزة الذهبية بعد فترة وجيزة ، بتوجيه من PAL Michelle Hett.

بسبب نشاطه البدني ، قرر أندرو حضور الصالة الرياضية. بعد أن توقف عن لعب التنس والسباحة ، والتي كان قد شارك فيها بشدة في السابق ، قرر مساعدة تدريبه على ركوب الدراجات من خلال التدريبات في صالة الألعاب الرياضية.

من أجل مشاركته المجتمعية ، تطوع أندرو في أوكسفام في دون لاوغير ، بالإضافة إلى مشروع Aisling في باليمون. لقد استمتع بكل من المشروعين ، ووجد أنه اندمج مع المتطوعين الآخرين جيدًا منذ البداية ، وحقق نجاحًا كبيرًا مع الأطفال.

قام أندرو بنشاطين لمهاراته الشخصية: إنقاذ الحياة والتعلم كيف يصبح فني دراجات. لمهاراته في إنقاذ الحياة ، اختار أندرو الدراسة ليصبح حارس إنقاذ مؤهلًا ، وهو ما حققه. أثناء تعلمه ليصبح فنيًا للدراجات ، قام أندرو بتطوير مهاراته في متجر بيلفيلد للدراجات حيث عمل على إصلاح الدراجات وصيانتها.

في رحلة المغامرة ، قرر أندرو ركوب خط ساحل غرب كورك ، مسافرًا 350 على مدار أربعة أيام.

لمشروعه السكني ، ذهب أندرو إلى لورد لمدة ستة أيام.

السابق
التالى

التعليقات مغلقة.

القائمة الرئيسية

من خلال الاستمرار في استخدام الموقع، فإنك توافق على استخدام ملفات تعريف الارتباط. مزيد من المعلومات

يتم تعيين إعدادات ملفات تعريف الارتباط على هذا الموقع إلى "السماح الكوكيز" لتعطيك أفضل تجربة ممكنة التصفح. إذا كنت الاستمرار في استخدام هذا الموقع دون تغيير إعدادات ملفات تعريف الارتباط الخاصة بك أو النقر فوق "قبول" بالأسفل ثم قمت بالموافقة على ذلك.

أغلق

Andrew Wheeler

Andrew Wheeler

Andrew travelled to Ireland from Australia in 2008 and once settled, sought out new challenges. Andrew had already completed his Bronze Duke of Edinburgh Award in Australia six months before moving to Ireland and so, starting on the Gaisce journey felt like a natural choice for him. Andrew completed his Silver Award while in 4th year, going on to achieve his Gold Award shortly after, with the guidance of his PAL Michelle Hett.

For his Physical Activity, Andrew decided to attend the gym. Having stopped playing tennis and swimming, which he had previously been heavily involved in, he decided to aid his cycling training by working out at the gym.

For his Community Involvement, Andrew volunteered in Oxfam in Dun Laoghaire, in addition to the Aisling Project in Ballymun. He enjoyed both projects, and found that he integrated with the other volunteers well from early on, and got on really well with the children.

Andrew undertook two activities for his Personal Skill: Life saving and learning to how to become a bike technician. For his life saving skill, Andrew chose to study to become a qualified lifeguard, which he achieved. While learning to become a bike technician, Andrew honed his skills at Belfield Bike Shop where he worked repairing, servicing and building bikes.

For his Adventure Journey, Andrew decided to cycle the West Cork Coastline, travelling 350 km over a four-day period.

For his residential Project, Andrew went to Lourdes for six days.

Previous
Next

Comments are closed.

Main Menu

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close